Friends of Music

The Music Department has a dynamic group of parents who provide invaluable support to the music program.

They are involved in planning and assisting major concerts, helping in the Music Library and Office and with social and fundraising events.

2018 Committee Members

President: Jessica Brunner
Treasurer: Weng Chin
Secretary: Jennifer Sisson
Prep School representative: Rita Malik

The committee meet at 7.30pm, one Thursday of each month in the Music Department. All interested parents are welcome to attend.

Friends of Music (FoM) 2018 meeting dates

Event Date Time Venue
FoM meeting Thursday 1 February 2018   7.30pm to 8.30pm   Music Department
FoM meeting   Thursday 8 March 2018 7.30pm to 8.30pm   Music Department
FoM meeting Thursday 12 April 2018 7.30pm to 8.30pm   Music Department
FoM meeting Thursday 31 May 2018  7.30pm to 8.30pm  Music Department
FoM meeting Thursday 23 August 2018  7.30pm to 8.30pm  Music Department
FoM AGM Thursday 1 November 2018 7.30pm to 8.30pm Music Department

Key event dates for your 2018 diary

Event Date Time Venue
CCGS/St Hilda’s Combined Concert  Friday 4 May 2018   6.00pm to 9.00pm   St Hilda’s PAC
Ellingtons Tuesday 19 June 2018   7.00pm to 10.00pm   The Ellington     Jazz Club
Soli ’18 Saturday 1 September 2018   2.00pm to 5.00pm   Hadley Hall, MLC
Advent Carol Service Wednesday 28 November 2018   7.30pm to 9.00pm   CCGS Chapel

 

Further information about this important support group is available through Karen Sim, Music Administrative Assistant, by phoning 9442 1648.

For all Music related news, click here.