Published on: 28 March 2013

Jupp became back-to-back swimming champions after winning the Senior School House Swimming Carnival at Challenge Stadium on Tuesday night. Victory was again sweet for Jupp, who last year broke a 20-year drought.

Jupp won with 716 points, claiming the Lapinski-McCoubrie Cup ahead of second-placed Moyes on 698, followed by Noake (696), Romsey (650), Wolsey (619), Craigie (602), Hill (553) and Queenslea (539).

Year 10 student Lawrence Mitchell (N) set a new school record in the Under 16 50m Backstroke in a time of 29.48. Interestingly, Lawrence broke the 2010 record, of 29.73, set by his brother Alex (Class of 2011).

Trophies were awarded to the following boys:


Under 13 (Staff Cup): Angus Brown (W)
Under 14 (Curtis Burking Cup): Ben Cunningham (J)
Under 15 (Healy Cup): Thomas Pennell (M)
Under 16 (HN Giles Cup): Lawrence Mitchell (N)
Under 17 (Centenary Cup): James Hoey (R)
Open (McGlew Cup): Charles Moorman (N)
Open Butterfly Champion (Lidbury Cup): Jack Richardson (J)
Best Breaststroke performance (Moffat Cup): Harrison Kint (J)


Photos courtesy of  Anna Rowe