1			
	Øį	Ę	
6	Z	$\mathcal{L}_{3}$	

2019 PRIZES, CUPS AND AWARDS

Benbow Sash (Best Senior Non-Commissioned Office	Ahren Den Ouden er)			
Beresford Memorial Prize (Best Cadet Under Officer)	William Thomas			
Bob Peterson Trophy (Best Junior Leader)	Samuel Duncan			
Legacy Trophy (Awarded for Fundraising)	Jonathan Chew			
Mick O'Sullivan MM Trophy Charles Worthington-O'Leary (Award for Commitment and Determination)				
<b>Cricket</b> Old Boys' Association Trophy (Best Bowling Average)	Liam Haskett			
Cramer Cup (Best All Round Cricketer)	James Pike			
<b>Football</b> Flintoff Cup (Best Footballer)	Fletcher Metcalf			
<b>Hockey</b> Webster/Mellor Trophy (PSA Contribution)	Clancy Adamson			
<b>Rowing</b> Captain of Boats Cup (Best Oarsman)	Chase Bergsma			
Robert Bell Trophy (Most Improved Oarsman)	Isaac Hamilton			
<b>Rugby</b> Lord Cup (Best Rugby Player)	Finn O'Callaghan			
<b>Sailing</b> Ron Jensen Cup (Best All-Round Senior Sailor)	James Bougher			
Surf Life Saving Cadet of the Year (Exceptional Service to SLS Cadets)	Jack Michael Elliot Rockett			
<b>Swimming</b> The McCarthy Family Trophy (Most improved over the PSA season)	Charlie Hewitt			
Lidbury Cup (Open Butterfly Champion)	Oliver Sheldrick			
McGlew Cup (Open Champion)	Hugh Moran			
<b>Tennis</b> Old Boys' Association Tennis Cup (Outstanding Contribution PSA Tennis)	Oliver Newton			
<b>Volleyball</b> JMB Hill Trophy (Best Volleyball Trophy)	Julian Kam			
<b>Water Polo</b> Jasper Cup (Best Water Polo Player)	Lachlan Emanuel Oliver Sheldrick			

## School Hymn

Lead us, O Lord, Your pure clear light Shall guide our steps to set them a-right. Though the darkness swirl around the one true way, Your word shall lead us higher to meet the dawning day.

Joy sings, O Lord, in every heart As friendship plays its God-given part. May our friendship show the love that lives in You.

Make happy all fellowship working to make life strong and true. Thank You, O Lord, for bright lives past That prove Your love has power to last. Steady may they shine in days when hope is low, And kindle our courage to serve You with a fiery glow.

Come with us, Lord. Put out Your hand To point the path, when doubt clouds the land. "Deus dux. Doctrina lux" shall lead us clear. Our lives shall share Your glory with You ever near.

Words by Arthur Pate, Music by John Bates (1987)



PROCESSIONAL

PERTH. WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Toccata and Fugue in D minor by JS Bach Michael Lukin, Organist

> Principal Bishop Chaplain Guest of Honour Deputy Principal Director of Studies Captain of School Year 12 students

## NATIONAL ANTHEM

## **WELCOME TO COUNTRY**

Captain of School, Patrick Mahony

**WELCOME** Principal, Alan Jones

READINGS

Benjamin Davison-Petch Richard Paganin

PRAYER

School Chaplain, The Reverend Nicholas Russell

**ASSEMBLY IN HONOUR OF YEAR** 

PRIZES AND AWARDS

Director of Studies, Mahendra Vaswani

CAPTAIN OF SCHOOL

Patrick Mahony

**MUSICAL ITEM** 

Alexis Chin (guitar) Asturias, composed by Isaac Albeniz

**GUEST OF HONOUR** 

Mr Hamish Jolly

ANNOUNCEMENT OF 2020 PREFECTS

Principal, Alan Jones

BLESSING

The Right Reverend Jeremy James

SCHOOL HYMN

## RECESSIONAL

*Toccata* (from Symphony no. 5) by C-M Widor



Accounting and Finance Peter Brazier Memorial Prize	Richard Paganin
Ancient History	Matthew Darley
Biology	Marcus Handley
Chemistry Allen-Williams Prize	Benjamin Davison-Petch
Chinese: First Language	Zhou Wang
Chinese: Second Language	Nicholas Patrikeos
Computer Science	Alex Brown
Design	Jack Salom
Drama	Lucien Sproat
Economics	Robert Lee
Engineering Studies	Alex Brown
English OC Trimby Memorial Prize	Marcus Handley
English (General)	Liam Henry
English as an Additional Language or Dialect	Coen Heyning
Fitness (Certificate IV)	Liam Tubby
French: Second Language Archdeacon LW Parry Memorial Prize	Edward Elias e
Geography Mercer Prize	Cameron Garside
Human Biology	Thomas Wilson
Japanese: Second Language	George Schulz
Literature Mark Buxton Prize	George Schulz
Marine and Maritime Studies	Samuel Hoffmann
Marine and Maritime Studies (Gener	ral) Nicholas Shellabear
Materials Design and Technology: Wood	Campbell Baird
Materials Design and Technology: Wood (General)	George Pocock
Mathematics Applications	Ayomide Afolabi
Mathematics Essentials (General)	Aaron Love
Mathematics Methods FE Eccleston Prize	Marcus Handley
Mathematics Specialist Dean Foster Prize	Benjamin Davison-Petch
Media Production and Analysis	Luke Martino
Modern History Edmund Clifton Prize	Luke Martino
Music	Alexis Chin
Philosophy and Ethics Dr David Collins Memorial Prize	Nicholas Patrikeos
Physical Education Studies	Alexander Rippey
Physical Education Studies (General)	
Physics AR Baxter Cox Memorial Prize	Benjamin Davison-Petch
Politics and Law EJ Reid Prize	David Lind
Psychology	Noah Keleman
Visual Arts	Kailen Anderson
Visual Arts (General)	James Powell
Workplace Learning	Henry Counsel

Merit prizes		
Ayomide Afolabi	Marcus Handley	Nicholas Patrikeos
Alex Brown	Robert Lee	Alexander Rippey
Jonathan Chew	David Lind	Thomas Salter
Will Connell	Patrick Mahony	George Schulz
William Davidson Benjamin Davison-Petch	Max Martin	William Thomas Zhou Wang
Edward Elias	Oliver Newton	Thomas Wilson
Arthur Pate Drama Award	4	Joshua Coales
(Significant Contribution		Joshua coules
Dr Peter Lewis Prize	Benja	min Davison-Petch
(Excellence in Science)	,	
Roy Rimmer Award		Alexis Chin
(Musician of the Year)		
Friends of Music Prize	A	ndrew Triglavcanin
(Musical Achievement)		
Alexander Bateman Mem		Thomas Salter
for Outstanding Musiciar	nship	
Creative Writing Prize (Se	nior)	Daniel Dyer
Gresley Clarkson Prize for		George Schulz
Communication in the U	pper School	
PD Naish Poetry Prize		Matthew Darley
Hubert Ackland Award (C	Citizenship)	Edward Elias
KW Edwards Award (Serv	ice)	Nicholas Patrikeos
Ray House CASA Award		William Thomas
(Cultural, Academic and Sporting Achievement)		
Tim Knowles Prize		Julian Pizzino
Tennakoon Family Award		min Davison-Petch
(Academic Achievement	& Character)	
Prefects' Books		Jonathan Chew
(Reliable and Consistent		Marcus Handley
of the School Prefect boo	iy)	Thomas Salter Rahal Wijesuriya
		Ranai Wijesunya
Gurpreet Singh Award	``	Finn O'Callaghan
(Humanity and Selflessne	-	
GL Matthews and LJ Matt (Determination and Ende		Jack Day
	avour)	<b>T</b>
Beatty Cup (Best All-Round Sportsma	an)	Tom Ball
EB Kerby Cup (Outstanding Sportsman	)	James Pike
	/	Datai ala Markaana
Calthrop Cup (Leadership and Influenc	e)	Patrick Mahony
	c)	Domaou
Beatty Cup (Champion House)		Romsey
		Casara Cabula
Dux of the School Rosalie Helen Parry Mem	orial Prize	George Schulz
Athletics	onarrize	
Jennings Cup (Open Cha	mpion)	Noah Keleman
Staff Cup (100m)		Brodie Wicks
TM Thompson Cup (Jum	os)	Noah Keleman
	/	Finn O'Callaghan
RG Lynn Cun (200m)		Brodie Wicks
RG Lynn Cup (200m)		
Mrs EB Kerby Trophy (Distance Champion)		Liam Tubby
Shirley Family Cup (Throw	ws Champion)	Julian Lester
Badminton		
RH Dixon Trophy (Badmir	nton Trophy)	Wynn Kuan
Cadets		- · ·
Alexander Todd Memoria	l Prize	Edward Elias
(Best Cadet)		



2019 PRIZES, CUPS AND AWARDS