

Media release December 2023

Fantastic ATAR results for 2023 cohort

Christ Church Grammar School students have once again featured prominently amongst the School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA) award winners in 2023.

Three Christ Church students achieved a General Exhibition, awarded to the top 50 students with the highest WACE award scores. These students are Orlando Keleman, Ben Kao and Lachlan Story.

Christ Church Students also earnt three Subject Exhibitions for obtaining the highest examination mark in the state: Nic Cradock for Drama, Orlando Keleman for Modern History, and Gabriel Haselhurst (Year 11) for Computer Science.

Christ Church students achieved 13 Certificates of Excellence, awarded to students in the top 0.5% of candidates in each ATAR examination.

Computer Science: Gabriel Haselhurst

Drama: Nic Cradock

Literature: Harry Kailis and Aman Shetty

Mathematics Applications: Charlie Billingham, Orlando Keleman, Jonathan Roost, Eddie

Vijayasekaran and Thomas Wright

Modern History: Orlando Keleman and Lachlan Story

Philosophy and Ethics: Sam Singleton

Physics: Charlie Mill

In addition, 32 Christ Church students have each been awarded a Certificate of Distinction and 39 students have each been awarded a Certificate of Merit - see overleaf.

Certificates of Distinction	Certificates of Merit
Abraham, Jonathan	Afolabi, Mayowa
Billingham, Charlie	Annear, Luke
Butlin, Charlie	Anwar, Geive
Cooper, Seville	Appleyard, James
Cradock, Nic	Babington, Thomas
Day, George	Boeddinghaus, Alexander
Dwivedi, Tanay	Calderwood, Dylan
Edibam, Tom	Cockle, Augustin
Foley, Isaac	Colvin, Benjamin
Gao, Ze	Davidson, Lachlan
Huang, Nathan	Daw, Balin
Hughes, Hawk	Flynn, Carlin
Jones, Will	Goebel, Liam
Kailis, Harry	Hales, Daniel
Kao, Ben	Handley, Edward
Keleman, Orlando	Howe, Benjamin
King, Travis	Jamieson, William
Koh, Lucas	Klug, Finn
Lorbeer, Oscar	Kong, James
Mandal, Aaryan	Kovacs, Bence
Mill, Charlie	Lloyd, Thomas
Shannon, Adam	Neervoort, Joshua
Sharma, Gourab	Oakley, Lachlan
Sharma, Sivan	O'Callaghan, Luke
Singleton, Sam	Offer, Tom
Sivaanujan, Akshayan	O'Reardon, Finn
Story, Lachlan	Pickering, Thomas
Tang, Ryan	Reynolds, Charlie
Vijayasekaran, Eddie	Roost, Jonathan
Wright, Thomas	Savliwala, Isaac
Xu, Gary	Shetty, Aman
Zhang, Zean	Shipton, Benjamin
	Smith, Harold
	Tafti, Dylan
	Tran, James
	Trott, Zachary
	Wylynko, Miles
	x2 Not for publication

We commend all students for completing their Year 12 studies in 2023 at Christ Church Grammar School. In particular, we congratulate all award recipients listed here.

For further information:

Joanne Wheeler

Director Communication & Engagement Christ Church Grammar School Phone 9442 1531 jwheeler@ccgs.wa.edu.au