Published on: 21 February 2019

Recognition of individual excellence for our 2018 graduates took place at the School Curriculum and Standards Authority Exhibitions and Awards presentation ceremony held at Government House Ballroom.

Exhibitions and awards are granted each year by the School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA) to senior secondary students studying the School Curriculum and Standards Authority courses and vocational education and training (VET).

Both general educational and course-specific excellence were recognised and among Christ Church Grammar School’s award winners were:



General Exhibitions
William Hu
Amitabh Jeganathan
Matthew Hamdorf
Henry Pemberton

Subject Exhibitions
Albert Smith (Mathematics Specialist)
William Hu (Music)
Akio Ho (Politics and Law)

Special General Awards
Charles Ruan

“These boys worked extremely hard throughout 2018 and in the lead up to their final exams,” said Head of Mathematics, Ms Megan West who also attended the ceremony.

“All performed consistently well across their subjects to become worthy recipients of the awards received, and it is absolutely amazing to have this many boys win awards and rank in the top 50 of the state.”

“Including this group, an impressive 17 Certificates of Excellence, 34 Certificates of Distinction and 33 Certificates of Merit were awarded to Christ Church boys.”

On the night The Honourable Kim Beazley AC and The Honourable Sue Ellery MLC presented the awards.