Published on: 13 February 2020

At their first assembly for 2020, the Term 1 Preparatory School Captains were announced and presented. The following boys will take the reins as positive role models for their peers.

School Captain
Lawson Kirby (6JM)

Karda Captains
Arjun Brian (6JM)
Seb Cardaci (6NH)


Kearla Captains
Siddharth Bavan (6NH)
Will Flaherty (6HP)

Wardung Captains
Ethan Di Martino (6JM)
Aryan Ismail (6TB)

Yonga Captains
Jamie Yates (6HP)
Declan Church (6JS)

Chapel Captains
Ari Fisher (6JS)
Phoenix Shakibaie (6JS)

During the assembly, a number of students were also acknowledged for their role of Class Captains and Monitors in Term 1.

Year 6 student Isaac Foo played the piano magnificently on the morning – watch his performance of Sonata in D Major here.

Deputy Head (Pastoral) of Preparatory School, Mrs Kim Morcom said, “We wish to congratulate our first group of leaders for the 2020 school year.”

“They are a terrific bunch of boys who will learn to become role models for their peers and develop skills such as leadership and responsibility throughout the term.”

“We are very proud of all boys who were elected, including those who put their hand up and were unsuccessful in the election process.”