Published on: 7 March 2014

The Christ Church Scholars for 2013 were announced at the Senior School Assembly recently. 2013 Dux of the School, General Exhibition winner and Course Exhibition winner Liam Kearney returned to Christ Church to address the Senior School and present the scholars with their certificates.

A Christ Church Scholar is a student, who has appeared on the Scholars List for Semester One and Semester Two of an academic year. Only boys in Years 10 and 11 are eligible for the title of Christ Church Scholar and will carry that title into the following academic year.

At the end of each semester, students from Years 11 and 12, who achieve five or more A grades in subjects undertaken during that semester, have their achievement recognised as Christ Church Semester Scholars. Students in Year 10 can also be included on the Scholars List for Semester Two if they achieve five or more A grades, with four in the core subjects and one in an elective.

Academic Prefect Christopher Popovic announced the following boys as Christ Church Scholars for 2013:

Year 12 (2014):

Brandon Afiat

Dewammina Gammanpila

Dewruwan Gammanpila

Hugo Hardisty

David Latham

Nicholas Lim

Wei Juen Lo

Aaryen Mall

Edmund Ngan

Christopher Popovic

Richard Tien

Brendon Wright


Year 11 (2014):

Joseph Brough

Jack Hawkesford

Hunter Jackson

Chaithanya Jeganathan

Daniel Pelkowitz

Ganathy Shanmugakumar

Gareth Shanthikumar

Stefano Tudor