Published on: 28 March 2013

Five new school prefects and 16 house prefects were appointed to help lead the current prefect group at the Senior School Assembly last week. After being presented with their distinguishing ties, each school prefect made a dedication, stating publicly that they would work for the good of the School and wider community.

Headmaster Garth Wynne asked the prefects to show loyalty, honesty, kindness and responsibility as they carried out their duties. “You are asked to give friendship and assistance to members of this School and so build a caring community. You are asked to set a good example, remembering that we teach others through both our words and our actions.”

After asking the boys to be worthy of trust and show compassion to all, especially the vulnerable, he asked the School community to give the Prefects their support and loyalty.

The newly appointed school prefects are:

Nicholas Felstead
Liam Kearney
Nicholas Leedman
Alexander Sparrow
Thomas Wulff