Friends of Music

The Music Department has a dynamic group of parents who provide invaluable support to the Music program.

They are involved in planning and assisting major concerts, helping in the Music library and office and with social and fundraising events.

Committee Members

President: Weng Chin
Secretary: Jennifer Sisson
Treasurer: Rita Malik
Prep School Representative: Vaneesa Siva

Friends of Music (FoM) 2019 meeting dates

The FoM committee meet at 7.30pm, one Thursday of each month in the Music Department.

Dates Time Location Activity
Thursday 30 May 7.30pm to 8.30pm Music Department office FoM meeting
Thursday 1 August 7.30pm to 8.30pm Music Department office FoM meeting
Thursday 29 August 7.30pm to 8.30pm  Music Department office  FoM meeting
Thursday 26 September 7.30pm to 8.30pm  Music Department office  FoM meeting
Thursday 7 November  7.30pm to 8.30pm  Music Department office  FoM AGM

 

All interested parents are welcome. Further information about this important support group is available through Karen Sim, Music Administrative Assistant.

Key event dates for your 2019 diary

Event Date Time Venue
Scholar’s Recital Night Tuesday 11 June 2019 7.00pm to 9.00pm  CLC, Christ Church Grammar School
Ellingtons Jazz Night Monday 24 June 2019 7.00pm to 10.00pm The Ellington Jazz Club
Mojos Extravaganza Sunday 30 June 2019 2.00pm to 5.00pm Mojos Bar, Fremantle
Prep Music Concert Tuesday 2 July 2019 6.00pm to 7.00pm School Chapel
Soli ’19 Saturday 7 September 2019 7.00pm to 10.00pm Hadley Hall, Methodist Ladies’ College
Rock Extravaganza  Sunday 10 November 2019 2.00pm to 5.00pm Chapel Forecourt
CCGS Advent Service  Wednesday 4 December 2019  7.30pm to 9.00pm School Chapel