Published on: 6 March 2015

The Christ Church Scholars for 2014 were announced at the Senior School Assembly recently. 2014 Dux of the School and General Exhibition winner Richard Tien, who also received a perfect score of 99.95, returned to Christ Church to address the Senior School and present the scholars with their certificates.

A Christ Church Scholar is a student, who has appeared on the Scholars List for Semester 1 and Semester 2 of an academic year. Only boys in Years 10 and 11 are eligible for the title of Christ Church Scholar and will carry that title into the following academic year.

At the end of each semester, students from Years 11 and 12, who achieve five or more A grades in subjects undertaken during that semester, have their achievement recognised as Christ Church Semester Scholars. Students in Year 10 can also be included on the Scholars List for Semester 2 if they achieve five or more A grades, with four in the core subjects and one in an elective.

Academic Prefect Ganathy Shanmugakumar announced the following boys as Christ Church Scholars for 2014:

Year 12 (2015):

Matt Akehurst

Angus Barber

Joseph Brough

Jack Hawkesford

Tyler Hung

Hunter Jackson

Chaithanya Jeganathan

Michael Lukin

Kenneth MacPherson

Julian Ming

Nicholas O’Callaghan

Victor Oloworaran

Daniel Pelkowitz

Albert Qiu

Mac Robinson

Ganathy Shanmugakumar

Gareth Shanthikumar

Stefano Tudor


Year 11 (2015):

Adeniyi Adegboye

Ben Anderson

Oscar Beilin

James Blaxill

James Borshoff

Oliver Cull

Cameron Everett

Devin He

Matthew Lauw

Leo Li

Brodee Lockwood

Timothy Moorman

Hector Morlet

Tom Robins

Louie Stokes